You are here: More Information

The Sustainability Codex is a voluntary self-commitment to corporate responsibility for sustainability when organizing and running events. 

All stakeholders involved in the process of organising and running events are invited to join the Sustainability Codex. Stakeholders are free to decide if they deem the Codex guidelines valid for their company policy and how the practical application of the guiding principles is to be designed. 

1. The first – and most important – reason is obvious: We only have one earth to live on – and we desperately need to treat it better if we want to keep living on it

2. Every step towards sustainability helps. For that reason you don’t have to fulfil any requirements or conditions – you only need to commit, start walking and keep following the path towards the sustainability goals consistently. What exactly you can do? That’s mostly up to you – but specific suggestions are provided to you by the guidelines and principles of rightandfair.

3. Sustainable events are becoming an important topic – or even a requirement – for more and more companies. With your commitment to the overall principles of rightandfair, you are a step ahead of many of your competitors – and of course will be able to use this advantage in your marketing. Do something good and talk about it!

Sustainability plays an important role for a large part of society these days. More and more companies want to make a contribution with their leadership to balancing economic, ecological and social aspects.

Sie befinden sich hier: Mehr Information

Der Nachhaltigkeitskodex ist eine freiwillige Selbstverpflichtung zur unternehmerischen Verantwortung für Nachhaltigkeit bei der Organisation und Durchführung von Veranstaltungen.

Alle Beteiligten in der Prozesskette der Organisation und Durchführung von Veranstaltungen sind eingeladen, sich dem Nachhaltigkeitskodex anzuschließen. Die Beteiligten entscheiden frei, ob die Leitlinien des Nachhaltigkeitskodex für die Gestaltung ihrer Geschäftspolitik gelten sollen und wie die Umsetzung der Leitsätze ausgestaltet wird.

1. Der erste und wichtigste Grund für fairpflichtet liegt auf der Hand: Wir haben nur diese eine Welt – und die müssen wir dringend besser behandeln, wenn wir noch länger etwas von ihr haben möchten.

2. Jeder Schritt in Richtung Nachhaltigkeit hilft. Für einen Anfang bei fairpflichtet müssen Sie deshalb keine Voraussetzungen oder Mindestanforderungen erfüllen, sondern sich nur verpflichten, auf den Weg zu machen und diesen dann auch konsequent weiterzuverfolgen. Was genau Sie tun können? Das entscheiden vor allem Sie, aber konkrete Anregungen finden Sie in den Leitlinien und Leitsätze von fairpflichtet.

3. Nachhaltiges Veranstalten wird für immer mehr Unternehmen zum wichtigen Thema oder sogar zur Bedingung. Mit Ihrer Selbstverpflichtung zu den fairpflichtet Grundsätzen sind Sie vielen Mitbewerbern einen Schritt voraus – und können diesen Vorsprung natürlich in Ihrem Marketing auch nutzen. Frei nach dem Motto: Tue Gutes und rede darüber!

Nachhaltigkeit spielt heute für einen großen Teil der Bevölkerung eine wichtige Rolle. Dabei zeigt sich, dass immer mehr Unternehmen durch ihre Führung einen Beitrag zum Ausgleich von wirtschaftlichen, ökologischen und sozialen Aspekten leisten wollen.